Convert Central African Franc to Lao Kip
(XAF to LAK)

1 XAF = 14.81133 LAK

XAF - Central African Franc

LAK - Lao Kip

LAK/XAF = 14.81133

Exchange Rates :05/22/2019 12:43:49

XAF Central African Franc *

Useful information relating to the Central African Franc currency XAF
Country:Central Africa
Sub-Unit:1 FCFA = 100 centime
*Pegged: 1 EUR = 655.95700 XAF

The Central African CFA franc is the currency of six independent states spanning 3,000,000 km2 in central Africa: Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea and Gabon. It is pegged to the Euro at €1 = 655.957 CFA.

LAK Lao Kip

Useful information relating to the Lao Kip currency LAK
Sub-Unit:1 ₭N = 100 att

The kip is the official currency of Laos but most of the population prefer U.S. dollars and Thai baht. One kip is divided into 100 att (ອັດ). In 2012, the Bank of Laos announced that it is going to issue 100,000 Kip banknotes to encourage Lao people to use the national currency instead of U.S. dollars and Thai baht.

Historical Exchange Rates For Central African Franc to Lao Kip

14.6514.7214.7914.8614.9315.00Jan 22Feb 06Feb 21Mar 08Mar 23Apr 07Apr 22May 07
120-day exchange rate history for XAF to LAK

Quick Conversions from Central African Franc to Lao Kip : 1 XAF = 14.81133 LAK

From XAF to LAK
FCFA 1 XAF₭N 14.81 LAK
FCFA 5 XAF₭N 74.06 LAK
FCFA 10 XAF₭N 148.11 LAK
FCFA 50 XAF₭N 740.57 LAK
FCFA 100 XAF₭N 1,481.13 LAK
FCFA 250 XAF₭N 3,702.83 LAK
FCFA 500 XAF₭N 7,405.67 LAK
FCFA 1,000 XAF₭N 14,811.33 LAK
FCFA 5,000 XAF₭N 74,056.66 LAK
FCFA 10,000 XAF₭N 148,113.32 LAK
FCFA 50,000 XAF₭N 740,566.61 LAK
FCFA 100,000 XAF₭N 1,481,133.21 LAK
FCFA 500,000 XAF₭N 7,405,666.07 LAK
FCFA 1,000,000 XAF₭N 14,811,332.15 LAK
Last Updated: