Convert Malagasy Ariary to West African Franc
(MGA to XOF)

1 MGA = 0.16240 XOF

MGA - Malagasy Ariary

XOF - West African Franc

XOF/MGA = 0.16240

Exchange Rates :06/16/2019 00:00:00

MGA Malagasy Ariary

Useful information relating to the Malagasy Ariary currency MGA
Sub-Unit:1 MGA = 5 iraimbilanja

The ariary has been the official currency of Madagascar since 2005 when it replaced the Franc. It is subdivided into 5 iraimbilanja and is one of only two non-decimal currencies currently circulating. The name ariary derives from the pre-colonial currency, with ariary being the name for a silver dollar.

XOF West African Franc *

Useful information relating to the West African Franc currency XOF
Country:West Africa
Sub-Unit:1 CFA = 100 centime
*Pegged: 1 EUR = 655.95700 XOF

The West African CFA franc is the currency of eight independent states spanning over 3,500,000 km2 in West Africa: Benin, Burkina Faso, Côte d'Ivoire, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Niger, Sénégal and Togo. In several central African states, the Central African CFA franc, which is of equal value to the West African CFA franc, is in circulation.

Historical Exchange Rates For Malagasy Ariary to West African Franc

0.15900.16030.16160.16300.16430.1656Feb 16Mar 03Mar 18Apr 02Apr 17May 02May 17Jun 01
120-day exchange rate history for MGA to XOF

Quick Conversions from Malagasy Ariary to West African Franc : 1 MGA = 0.16240 XOF

From MGA to XOF
Ar 1 MGACFA 0.16 XOF
Ar 5 MGACFA 0.81 XOF
Ar 10 MGACFA 1.62 XOF
Ar 50 MGACFA 8.12 XOF
Ar 100 MGACFA 16.24 XOF
Ar 250 MGACFA 40.60 XOF
Ar 500 MGACFA 81.20 XOF
Ar 1,000 MGACFA 162.40 XOF
Ar 5,000 MGACFA 812.01 XOF
Ar 10,000 MGACFA 1,624.02 XOF
Ar 50,000 MGACFA 8,120.10 XOF
Ar 100,000 MGACFA 16,240.20 XOF
Ar 500,000 MGACFA 81,201.01 XOF
Ar 1,000,000 MGACFA 162,402.01 XOF
Last Updated: