Convert Malagasy Ariary to Brazilian Real
(MGA to BRL)

1 MGA = 0.00113 BRL

MGA - Malagasy Ariary

BRL - Brazilian Real

BRL/MGA = 0.00113

Exchange Rates :05/17/2019 20:59:58

MGA Malagasy Ariary

Useful information relating to the Malagasy Ariary currency MGA
Sub-Unit:1 MGA = 5 iraimbilanja

The ariary has been the official currency of Madagascar since 2005 when it replaced the Franc. It is subdivided into 5 iraimbilanja and is one of only two non-decimal currencies currently circulating. The name ariary derives from the pre-colonial currency, with ariary being the name for a silver dollar.


BRL Brazilian Real

Useful information relating to the Brazilian Real currency BRL
Region:South America
Sub-Unit:1 Real = 100 centavo

The real, meaning 'royal, was first introduced by Portugese settlers and became Brazil's official currency in 1690. It was not sub-divided in smaller units. The modern real (plural reais) was introduced on July 1, 1994.

Historical Exchange Rates For Malagasy Ariary to Brazilian Real

0.0010100.0010340.0010580.0010820.0011060.001130Jan 19Feb 03Feb 18Mar 05Mar 20Apr 04Apr 19May 04
120-day exchange rate history for MGA to BRL

Quick Conversions from Malagasy Ariary to Brazilian Real : 1 MGA = 0.00113 BRL

From MGA to BRL
Ar 1 MGAR$ 0.00 BRL
Ar 5 MGAR$ 0.01 BRL
Ar 10 MGAR$ 0.01 BRL
Ar 50 MGAR$ 0.06 BRL
Ar 100 MGAR$ 0.11 BRL
Ar 250 MGAR$ 0.28 BRL
Ar 500 MGAR$ 0.56 BRL
Ar 1,000 MGAR$ 1.13 BRL
Ar 5,000 MGAR$ 5.65 BRL
Ar 10,000 MGAR$ 11.30 BRL
Ar 50,000 MGAR$ 56.48 BRL
Ar 100,000 MGAR$ 112.97 BRL
Ar 500,000 MGAR$ 564.84 BRL
Ar 1,000,000 MGAR$ 1,129.68 BRL
Last Updated: